Currently

…reading a lot on my Kindle. Thank God for a perceptive hubby who knew how much I totally wanted it, despite my comic shamming that I didn’t. Currently: The Tiger’s Wife, The Fellowship of the Ring (a yearly revisit), and Ina May’s Guide to breastfeeding (see below).

…waking up every night around 2am and 6am (which is not technically night, I know…but still. Pity me!!) #3 is a very regular eater, and still hasn’t slept through the night. This is probably good, since I’d probably freak out in fear of SIDS if he did. Still, I missy ma sleepy.

…lactating. And pumping at work. Don’t get me started. I would like to feel as triumphant and powerful as Fouquet’s Maria Lactans:

 But generally feel more like this:

…busier than [insert insect here]. Easter week is traditionally a busy time in the Anglican church, and ours is no exception. Tomorrow is a Seder, and there have been services all week. Add to it my fulltime load at the university, and three kids, and a house…yadda yadda yadda….

…planting in the neighborhood organic garden. SO much fun with the kids. We planted crops we’re most likely to use: tomatoes, lettuce, zucchini, bell peppers, cilantro. We’ve had so much rain lately that I’m really looking forward to some progress.

…missing my blogging time. And blogging reading time. And my fellow bloggers!

…needing a spa day. Who’s with me??

This entry was posted in children, family, motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Currently

  1. Ink says:

    *raises hand for spa day*

    Whew, Evenshine, I don’t know how you’re doing all of that! You deserve a spa day. Me, I just want one. ;)

    Glad to see you back…missed you. And dear #3, please give your Mom a full night of sleep soon.

    Btw, that pic w/baby fingers on your last post? So beautiful.

  2. faemom says:

    I’ll go with you and Ink. I’ve got to get away. And I’m no longer going to complain about juggling my kids and work load. I’m not also a professor with a full class load. You’re amazing. What’s your superpower?

  3. Ink says:

    Happy mother’s day!

Leave a Reply

