Metamorphosis

I’ve come to the point where I’m beginning to think about blogging more. Things got so out of hand after the birth of #3, perhaps understandably so, but it seems like I’ve needed the time to rethink and examine and assess. From reading blogs regularly, this isn’t a new phenomenon. I feel like I’ve moved on so much from the blogger-I-began-as. My motivation has changed, and at times I’m not even sure of what that motivation is any more.

We’ve changed as a family, too. We’ve undergone a subtle metamorphosis that I’ll be blogging about in upcoming posts. We’ve become more conscious about how we live, and we are finally entering a time where we have the luxury of deciding what that will look like.

I’m inspired (and moved to tears) by the ordinary lately: a petal dropped from an aging rose. The first cackling laughter of my new son…the unexpected kindness of people who surround me.

And there’s the tough, as well…the hangnails of life. Bills, health worries, personal and professional insecurities.

Are ya hearin’ me, internet? Basking in my normalcy over here.

My intention is to pare down my writing, and to choose more intentionally what I write about. To focus in more on the small joyous amazement I encounter. Hope you’ve hung in there…seems like so many of the writers I began with have fallen by the wayside.

Glad you’re still around. There’s my first halcyon cry.

This entry was posted in family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Metamorphosis

  1. amy2boys says:

    I could have written this post 20 times in the last year. Instead, I’ve written nothing. Having a hard time knowing how to begin again.

    I look foward to hearing more from you.

  2. antropologa says:

    I look forward to it, too!

  3. Ink says:

    Lovely. Looking forward to it.

    (I’m rethinking blogging directions too lately…something in the air, maybe? Or just the passage of time?)

  4. Ari says:

    Definitely looking forward to it! Luvs ya!

  5. Carrie says:

    I guess I didn’t realize how many of us needed a break…Welcome back to you. And thank you for the welcome back you left over at my casita.

    (You know Ina’s place is not too far from mine, right?)

    abrazos…

  6. Adriana says:

    Still here!!!!

  7. faemom says:

    I was checking back, and then I realized I never commented the first time. I’m such a dork. I hope you’ll be back soon. Miss you.

Leave a Reply

