WORK with me, people…

The final picture

The final picture

But what you don’t see is the process…

Ummm...let's try again

Ummm...let's try again

Hmmm...

Hmmm...Are we unclear about the word "smile"??

Oh good grief, guys

Oh good grief, guys

OK. Last time. Seriously.

OK. Last time. Seriously.

Better...thanks, guys.

Better...thanks, guys.

All I can say is, thank the Good Lord for digital cameras. I can’t imagine how much film I would have wasted getting the first shot (and these are only a few of them!). The Prophet is (at 3 months) still unclear about the whole concept of pictures (“what IS that bright light you keep on flashing at me??”), as evidenced by this last bemused look. But St. A understands the idea…I’m still trying to figure out what she was thinking in the middle takes.
This entry was posted in children, family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WORK with me, people…

  1. Jill says:

    ‘Loved the pictures! ‘Reminds me of our “first ever” attempt with the 6 of us…aaarrrrrrgh! 🙂 The photographer took a total of 72 pictures and I think we ended up with maybe 3 we could go with in the end! ‘Gotta love it!

  2. antropologa says:

    But that one turned out great! A little early for Christmas, though–you’re going to have to go through it all over again!

  3. erin says:

    i personally like the one where “St. A” is looking down at baby E. shows her beauty and his cutie!

  4. evenshine says:

    Jill- thanks, I can’t imagine with 6 people! Go you!

    Antropologa- grrr….yeah, you’re right, but I’m not thinking that far ahead!! Thanks!

    Erin- yeah, sometimes the outtakes are even better than the final. That’s why I posted it. Thanks! They’re keepers, for sure.

Leave a Reply

