The Whys

A sampling of some of the 356,632,218 whys I hear in an average day.

Why do I have to finish my breakfast/lunch/dinner?

Why do you always tell me about the kids in Africa with no food?

Why is the moon big sometimes, and sometimes I can’t see it?

Why does Isaiah the Prophet (7 month-old brother) get to chew on you and I can’t?

Why does that lady look like a man/why does that man have boobies?

Why can’t I lick my neck?

Why do I have to wipe?

Why can’t I poot in Publix?

Why can I see Isaiah’s peepee and not Daddy’s?

Why is a hot dog called a dog?

Why can’t I have ice cream for breakfast?

Why do I have to put on my seatbelt?

Why do you have a headache, Mommy?

This entry was posted in children, family, language and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Whys

  1. antropologa says:

    Mostly I get a lot of “mines” and “nos!” but it can get old, too. 🙂

  2. faemom says:

    Ah the punishment of living with a curious mind.

  3. badmommymoments says:

    the perfect snapshot.

  4. Mary-LUE says:

    Very funny (for me, probably not for you!)

Leave a Reply

