The “I-just-moved-so-no-post” Meme

Courtesy of fightingwindmills.

If your doctor told you TODAY that you were pregnant, what would you say?  Immaculate conception, anyone???  Ce n’est pas possible. But if so, YEE-HAW! I love me some bebe.

When was the last time you flew in a plane? To Peru, in 2007, for a missions trip. Come to think of it, my last few trips were to Peru.

What did the last text message you sent say? “Trabajas?”- to my husband, asking him if he’s working today.

What features do you find most attractive in the preferred sex?  Physical or personality? I like a tall, lean guy with a stubborn refusal to be ruffled in the face of my madness, who can stand up to me intellectually.

What is a goal you would like to accomplish in the near future? Arabic. My next language endeavor.

What is your shoe size? 7.5

Have you ever been to Mexico? Twice, both on missions trips, working in slums and orphanages.

When is the last time you had a massage? During my last pregnancy. I have a theory that pregnancy massage= happy baby.

What was the last TV show you watched? Top Chef. Which. Rocks.

What are your plans for the weekend? Pawning my kids off on the grandparents and sleeping for 3 days straight.

If your significant other asked you to marry them TODAY what would you say? Hella yeah!

What is in the back seat of your car right now? Two carseats and child detria.

What were you doing at 8 am this morning? Teaching class at the University.

If you could marry any celebrity today who would it be? I’ve always kind of had a thing for Viggo Mortensen. But I’m sure he’s a jerk in real life. Aren’t they all?

Have you ever been to a strip club? Nope. I have, however, been to a gay bar. Accidentally.

What is the best ice cream flavor? Haagen Dazs Coffee.

What is the last sporting event you watched? HA!

Who is the last person you sent a comment/message to on myspace/facebook? I am philosophically opposed to social networking sites. Yeah, I know. My friends hate me. I prefer to blog anonymously, rather than be friends with 568 people I don’t really know.

Have you ever been camping? I basically lived in the woods all through college. Harder with two kids under 4.

What did the last text message you received say? “No estoy trabajando. Te amo y que Dios te bendiga hoy”.

Where is your mom right now?  She works for a Christian ministry. I suppose that’s where she is, unless she’s at one of the herbal witch doctors she frequents.

What color is your watch? My son ate it. I’m not wearing one. Usually silver, though.

Who did you last talk to on the phone? My gorgeous hubby.

Are you allergic to anything? Everything. Mostly dust mites and cats.

Favorite pair of shoes you wear all the time? A pair of Salomon tech amphibian shoes. Like Keen, only less tugboat-ish.

What is one thing you have learned about life recently?  People don’t know what they believe, or if they know what, they don’t know why. Most of us would rather ignore any challenge to our beliefs than have to defend them. Never leave a 4-year-old with a can of purple hairspray alone for 7 seconds. Always pay someone to move your house.

Do you own an iPod? Yes. A Nano. But I never use it.

Do any of your friends have children? Yes. My closest girl friend has two, and my closest blogging buddy, Antropologa, has a darling little girl.

What do you do at work? Blog! Just kidding. I teach, advise, tutor, grade, serve on commitees, and generally immerse myself in academia.

Who was your last kiss? My hot Colombian mate.

How did you get one of your scars? During my first pregnancy, I had one of these lovely things. Roughly the size of a grapefruit. Now, no ovary and a vertical scar about the size of a Subway.

What is your mom’s name? Jill.

Are you ticklish? Yeah. Sides. I get violent, too, so don’t try it.

Have you ever cried for no reason? Ever heard of post-partum depression?

Have you ever broken a bone? No.

Do you have any piercings? Ears, belly (which I did myself- yeah, don’t try it at home), ear cartilage.  

Have you ever changed clothes while driving? Not while actually in control of the vehicle.

Have you ever cleaned up someone elses vomit? Um, yeah. I have kids.

What was the last thing you ordered at McDonalds? A Filet-o-fish. Which I could eat 8 of in one sitting.

Can you do the Crank Dat dance?  Not sure what this is, but I don’t think so. I’m too white.

What is your favorite color to wear? Black.

What is the longest plane ride you have ever been on? Tie between NY-Madrid and Atlanta-Lima.

What is the longest road trip you have ever taken? St. Louis, Missouri to LA, California. Grandparents- sheesh.

What are your turn-offs? Idiocy. A lack of self-control. Watermelon. Hairy men.

What was your first alcoholic beverage? A vodka martini on my 21st birthday.

What was your last alcoholic beverage? A glass of Pinot Grigio the last time I ate at my parents’ house.

What are you craving right now? Starbucks. My babies. World Peace.

This entry was posted in children, family, language and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The “I-just-moved-so-no-post” Meme

  1. antropologa says:

    Hooray for coffee ice cream!

  2. Great list…and really, you self-pierced? Brave woman!!

  3. faemom says:

    You’re turned off by watermelon?

  4. Very interesting answers. Thanks for responding to the meme. Good luck with Arabic. I was attracted to Japanese because of the artistic writing style. What attracted you to Arabic?

Leave a Reply

