Bendiciones

R is back from 4 days out of town.

My baby son walked three steps yesterday, falling in a face plant on my husband’s lap.

A nice, hurried student held the door open for me on my way to class.

We’ve been visiting a bilingual church.

R made me a hot dog last night that tasted like I was seven and had a bandaid on my knee.

A girl from my Advanced Grammar class asked me if she could have one of the pictures I had of my children.

K’s cancer is curable.

L is expecting her 3rd.

I finished grading all 18 essays for class today and had time to preplan. For today.

The orange freezy-pop stain came out of the carpet.

Our peanut butter isn’t from Georgia.

Our heat is on, our electricity running, our water untainted.

Blessed.

This entry was posted in children, christianity, ecumenism, faith, family, intercultural, interfaith, mixed marriage, motherhood and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bendiciones

  1. KathyB! says:

    We ARE blessed.

    And congratulations on baby’s first steps. Life is about to pick up the pace a bit around your house!

  2. erin says:

    gooooo, [Prophet]!

  3. faemom says:

    Awesome!
    Can you tell I’m playing blog catch-up 🙂

Leave a Reply

