…then, walk on water and calm the storms

The MessiObama promises to cut the debt in half after the largest spending spree in the history of history.

Since he’s more popular than Jesus, I’m just waiting to see how this plays out.

Not holding my breath.

This entry was posted in faith, family, mission and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to …then, walk on water and calm the storms

  1. KathyB! says:

    It’s completely inconceivable. I wish he could do it. I also wish there was a cure for cancer and AIDS and poverty and hunger…. I wish him good luck.

  2. I had the same thought when I saw the headline the other day. Does no one remember that he just pushed through $800 billion in spending? Now that he has done that he’s going to cut the debt? Seems like an economic version of binging and purging to me! I also seem to remember another president promising to do this…about eight years ago…

  3. Imee says:

    Me too, I’m waiting to see what happens. However, I’m in the opposite direction from yours, hoping that Obama’s plans do work out. 😉

  4. evenshine says:

    Imee- I’m not in the opposite direction. I DO hope these things work out. I’m just unsure that they will, and I think they’re unrealistic. Putting us all into billions of dollars in debt is NOT the way to slash debt.

Leave a Reply

