GRITS

(After a spectacular display of behavioral fireworks involving a chair and a balcony and a baby brother)…

Mom: So what’s with the bad attitude today?

4-year-old: I guess it’s ’cause I’m from the South.

This entry was posted in children, family, language, motherhood and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to GRITS

  1. KathyB! says:

    You really need to elaborate on the “spectacular display of behavioral fireworks” for me. I could use a good chuckle that doesn’t involve my own kids.

  2. Hee hee. It makes you wonder what they are thinking?!?

  3. That has me cracking up! I thought Girls Raised In The South were too genteel for that. I’m a mountain girl, so we’re a bit more rough and tumble. Sounds to me like she should be from Texas!

    I hope it didn’t involve the baby brother going over the side of the deck!

  4. Davis says:

    always a good excuuuuuuse

  5. faemom says:

    Those Southerners! Always with the attitude.

  6. erin says:

    i WILL use that line!

Leave a Reply

