Go on, I dare ya…

…to try and watch this clip from Britain’s Got Talent, the British equivalent of America’s Got Talent, without getting teary. It makes me wonder what American Idol might be like if we didn’t worship youth and physical beauty, but looked beyond. Take a look, and notice especially the comments of the judges. I double-dog dare ya…

Update: Having trouble watching it through YouTube? Try here.

h/t: the encouragingly Apocalyptic Ultraguy of New Wineskins

This entry was posted in faith and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Go on, I dare ya…

  1. Davis says:

    Thanks, but I already tried.

  2. Ink says:

    I can’t watch it! It says “embedding disabled by request.” Aw, shoot. Now I’m teary for a different reason.

  3. evenshine says:

    Thanks for playing, Davis.

  4. evenshine says:

    Sorry, Ink. Try and click on the video and watch it through YouTube. Cheers!

  5. Ink says:

    I found it here, and I’m bawling. Thanks for posting it!

    http://www.worldnetdaily.com/index.php?fa=PAGE.view&pageId=94936

  6. Karen says:

    ha! I just posted this video a bit ago too. Very compelling voice wouldn’t you say?

  7. ck says:

    Wow.

    The lyrics of the song, coupled with her voice…unreal.

    Good for her.

    What a testament for never giving up on a dream.

  8. faemom says:

    She sounded amazing. But they’ll doll her up nice for the competition. Though I think she needs a little just because she looks older than she is. But she really was amazing. I hope she kicks everyone’s butt.

  9. incognitomom says:

    She’s amazing and I agree with ck, the voice, her personality and life story, and the words to the song really make it something else.

  10. I saw this from a link on Twitter a few days ago – she’s unbelievable!! And she was on some morning show here in the states this morning, but I couldn’t watch.

    It’s awesome that she’s been found!

  11. evenshine says:

    TWITTER? Oh man, now I’m gonna HAVE TO post about Twitter.

  12. syzygus says:

    Evenshine, please don’t blog about Twit-er. The less publicity that black hole of actual societal interaction receives, the better.

    But Miss Boyle did, I admit, make me tear up. Phenomenal.

  13. KathyB! says:

    This was cry worthy. I’ve seen it three times and I cried all three. My hormones never quite repaired themselves after the pregnancies…

Leave a Reply

