F-f-f-Friday

Ten Top Trivia Tips about Evenshine!

  1. Evenshine can remain conscious for fifteen to twenty seconds after being decapitated. Don’t try this at home, folks!
  2. Evenshine has a memory span of three seconds. Um, yeah. Must be “mommy brain”, cause after I- wait. What was I saying?
  3. Evenshine can sleep for three and a half years. And does, frequently, when she can bribe her husband with wine and food.
  4. Evenshine is the world’s smallest mammal. That’s me, tiny but mighty, and vicious when awoken from hibernation.
  5. Every day in the UK, four people die putting Evenshine on. Well, hopefully not. Nothing against Brits, but put me on at your own risk.
  6. Evenshine is the traditional gift for a couple on their third wedding anniversary! Right after paper and coral- a nice set of gold-plated Evenshines will really do the trick.
  7. It takes 17 muscles to smile, and 43 to frown at Evenshine. And people really seem to like to exercise around me.
  8. The horns of Evenshine are made entirely from hair. Horns??? I guess I do need a trim…
  9. Neil Armstrong first stepped on Evenshine with his left foot! And then his right. Not sure who that’s a great step for, but Neil and I go waaay back.
  10. On stone temples in southern India, there are more than 30 million carved images of Evenshine! Goddess of destruction, I think. I accept ritual offerings of gold and silver M-F from 8am to 10pm. And please don’t feed the monkeys.

Make your own here. Go on. You know you want to.

This entry was posted in children, family, language and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to F-f-f-Friday

  1. KathyB! says:

    Isn’t this fun?! I’m glad you did it, too. Remind me to steer clear of you when you are hibernating, though… that sounds like it could get ugly!

  2. KathyB! says:

    And why did you get to be small and fierce while I got to be the size of the ISS with 4000+ satellites circling my butt?!

  3. faemom says:

    And here I am all out of gold and silver. Will myrrh do?

  4. Ink says:

    Niiiiiiiice! 😀

Leave a Reply

