It might just be that easy…

5-year-old: Mommy, I have found the perfect boy for me.

Me: Already?? I mean- you have?

5-year-old: Yes. His name is Max. He sits in front of me.

Me: And how do you know that he’s the one for you?

5-year-old: Well, he’s my best friend.

Me: That’s good.

5-year-old: Plus, I can spell his name. M-A-X.

Me: Yeah, he sounds perfect.

5-year-old: He is.

This entry was posted in children, family, motherhood and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to It might just be that easy…

  1. ck says:

    Ah, true love.

    What a great moment.

  2. insider53 says:

    Just too cute for words. If it only worked that way when we get older.

  3. KathyB! says:

    Better get her dowry in order!

  4. faemom says:

    Ah, the sounds of first love.

  5. Court says:

    You know, when I was a young twenty something my list of the perfect boy was huge then I was approaching the bit three o and so my list shrank incredible. All this to say, I’ve totally been there where the requirement was just about that simple. How sad. Or not, I’m not sure.

  6. ultraguy says:

    Is his last name ‘headroom’ by any chance? 😉 (Sorry, an ’80s joke).
    If you live in NM, your daughter might have a crush on my nephew(!!)
    Thanks for the thought-provocation on my blog. You ask good questions.

  7. Limonpartido says:

    incredibly sweet…..

  8. Carrie_in_TN says:

    sweetness…my girl would say something like that too…hope it is that easy, too.

  9. Gibby says:

    That is adorable. You should remind her of this the night before she gets married, perhaps to someone named Xavier or Geoff.

Leave a Reply

