And the dog ate my homework

By FAR the best excuse for missing class I’ve seen so far in my professional career, received from a student in one of my grammar classes:

 

Excuse

 

Yes, that’s Al Gaddafi. And on Eid-al Fitr! Think of the party!

(My life is so weird).

This entry was posted in academia, intercultural, interfaith, language, politics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to And the dog ate my homework

  1. KathyB! says:

    I swear I was just here a minute ago 🙂

    And that definitely takes the cake.

  2. Stesha says:

    I don’t think anything can top that!

    Hugs and Mocha,
    Stesha

  3. Amy O. says:

    Yep, can’t top that.

  4. insider53 says:

    Whoa! that’s all, just whoa!

  5. incognitomom says:

    Speechless.

  6. Gibby says:

    WOW! Just, wow!

Leave a Reply

