Ode to Chick-fil-a

If you’re not from parts South, this may be lost on you, but it made my day. Nothin’ like Chick-fil-a, baby…

This entry was posted in language, motherhood and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Ode to Chick-fil-a

  1. antropologa says:

    I remember how you guys liked CFA 🙂 Do they not have it where you are now???

  2. evenshine says:

    antro- they have ONE, miles from us, very inconveniently located. So I have to try and not lick the screen when I watch this vid.

  3. Okay, wanna know how *not* Southern I am? I used to see these on trips and wonder, what kind of name is Chick-fill-a? Like, fill a pita or a tortilla or something? Did not get the fillet pun until well into adulthood.

    What a dork I am.

  4. evenshine says:

    @nap- hahahaha

  5. Gibby says:

    Oh Chick-fil-A, how I love thee!!! There aren’t any here in Illinois (why? WHY?) so whenever I head home to Ohio, I always hit CFA. It drives my girls nuts, but I don’t care. I need my nuggets and Polynesian sauce. Now I’m Jonesin’…

Leave a Reply

