Friday Inquiry- It’s not easy being green

-How does one compost? Does it involve worms and an Amish apron?

-Canning. What’s the deal? Some bloggers I read can (v.) all summer. I think a garden full of summer vegetables and a hairnet are a prerequisite, but does anyone know anything about this? Would it be a good project?

-Cloth diapers. Why didn’t I try this sooner? One could get obsessed.  I mean, how cute is this???

-I miss Bounty.

-I am NOT going to get into family cloth. The greenness ends HEAH.

Have a great Friday everyone!

This entry was posted in family, motherhood. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Friday Inquiry- It’s not easy being green

  1. Jane says:

    Family cloth? Oh. Even the name gives me the heebie-jeebies. Nope. You won’t catch me going that far to be green, either!

  2. Amy O. says:

    My mom used to can. I remember a lot of squishy veggies.

    I cut back on paper towels for a while, but have gradually started using them again…can’t remember why.

    I keep thinking about Family Cloth. Ewwwww.

    That’s an adorable cloth diaper, though.

  3. ck says:

    Those cloth diapers are so cute. And tiny. How exciting to be contemplating such things again! (Hope you’re feeling well.)

  4. lokimomma says:

    Composting is fun. Sorta. And it takes a while. You set aside an area of your garden and basically dump all your scraps into it-no meat though, usually no grains. Veggies, coffee grounds, egg shells, etc… Churn every so often and when it’s all broken down you use it.

Leave a Reply

