Quickies

– FALL! Can you stand it??? Breaking out the winter clothes is always so satisfying, for some reason. Scarves! Boots! Long coats that look dramatic in the wind!

-Stalker student is baaaaaaack….administration taking legal steps.

-O Hell….thy name is research papers.

-I am in the most awesome time of pregnancy- when you have the cutest little baby bump and aren’t too huge, and don’t have those embarrasing bladder problems. Yet.

-Happy Michaelmas! And yes, I only know about it cause I’m an Anglican.

-Baked potatoes and cinnamon and wet leaves…oh my. I am loving Fall.

Sorry it’s been so long, but this term has been hellahectic. Hoping to blog more in the next weeks. How YOU doin’?

This entry was posted in academia, family, motherhood, pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quickies

  1. Fie Upon This Quiet Life says:

    Hurray for nice baby bumps and fall and winter clothes and wind blowing and leaves turning! I am with you! This is MY season.

    Except, I had to go and move to California and ruin it. We don’t have a “real” fall here. It’s more like Indian Summer right now. We’re at that weird point of the year where there isn’t much fog rolling in from the ocean, so we’re not getting our natural cool down. It’s been hotter than hell the last few days. I’ve even had to have my emergency window AC units turned on, and I hate doing that.

    So wherever you are, I’m a little envious. I miss wearing a winter coat.

  2. ck says:

    What a great way to encapsulate fall, “baked potatoes, cinnamon and wet leaves.”

    And sorry to hear about your stalker. I had an…issue…with a male employee when I was at that stage in my second pregnancy and it made an awkward, worrisome situation even worse. I hope they take care of things soon!

  3. faemom says:

    I love that part of pregnancy! Fall hasn’t hit here; it’s 101 today. But the best fall/winter smell: simmering cinnamon sticks, clove, and a hint of vanilla.

  4. Jane says:

    The air finally has a hint of fall down where I live and while I love this season I’m not looking forward to feeling cold.

  5. Ink says:

    Huzzah for adorable bumps and brisk winds and coats that flap dramatically. The BEST time of year for sure…

Leave a Reply

