Placenta Pizza

Placentophagy.

The act of consuming one’s placenta after birth.

Thoughts?

Aaaaaaaand…..GO.

This entry was posted in pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Placenta Pizza

  1. antropologa says:

    Nutritious, fine, not at all necessary.

  2. Fie Upon This Quiet Life says:

    I really am averse to eating anything that my body grew. Even my own breast milk. I know there’s nothing wrong with breast milk — in fact, it’s the best thing for the baby. But it’s just weird to me to eat (or drink) anything that my body made. If someone tried to get me to eat my placenta, I would vomit profusely.

    That said, if people want to do it, that’s totally fine with me. But for me? Uh, no thanks. Excuse me while I go breathe deeply from a paper bag.

  3. Lokimomma says:

    Yea…gross. It may be nutritious, but so are Greek yogurt and edamame. Is there some valid purpose to eating it, other than being able to say “I ate my placenta, therefore I’m super edgy and cool”? OK, I just gagged…

  4. erin says:

    do you cook it first? should you share?

  5. Gibby says:

    Ummmm….I’ll pass. 😉

Leave a Reply

