A measured silence

How long has it been since I last parsed my thoughts onto this (now echoing) media? Long.

It’s not that life has been hectic, though it has.

It’s not that I’ve not had things to blog about, because I have.

It may have something to do with a lack of motivation, and the fact that today is my due date for baby #3. Some writers can journal their whole pregnancies through…something I did with St. A (#1) and Isaiah the Prophet (#2). However, this pregnancy has been different in many ways, not just in the measured silence I have kept.

I have been reading your blogs, commenting sporadically. It has not seemed as long of a break when I read your blogs, and see what you’ve been up to.

And so I am still measuring, and listening to the echoes, and may come back, or not. Maternity leave might make me slightly insane, and blogging could be a good way out of that.

If you’re still around, thanks. And thanks to those of you who have checked in. I am honored to be the hermit of our little blogging community.

This entry was posted in pregnancy. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A measured silence

  1. antropologa says:

    Good luck and best wishes! Watch the mail in 7-10 days!

  2. amy2boys says:

    I have only been reading as well. Not sure why…

    Please post the news when baby comes though!!!!

  3. ck says:

    Here’s to hoping you’re not reading comments,but holding your new baby while being surrounded by the people you love. Or better yet, holding your baby in the silence of the recovery room.

    Ahhhh….the recovery room. Bliss.

  4. Fie upon this quiet life says:

    Good luck with your third! I hope everything goes well and that you get some lovely bonding time together!

  5. incognitomom says:

    Happy you broke the silence. I too have been silent. Wishing you all the best with baby #3. Can’t wait to hear that another blessed soul has entered our world.

  6. faemom says:

    So where is the post about the new baby? 🙂

  7. cynthia says:

    I haven’t visited in awhile. Photography has become an obsession for me so ive abandoned my Tales from the Motherhood blog and started a more photography-centric blog. It’s funny but i often think about you and other moms/women whose blogs i used to stalk. I hope that everyone is well and check in every few moths or so. I hope that YOU are well and that you’re enjoying the first couple of weeks with your 3rd.

Leave a Reply

